Roy Orbison - Sings Lonely And Blue Vinyl LP DOS632H
Zoom  Zoom

Roy Orbison - Sings Lonely And Blue Vinyl LP DOS632H

£12.49 Exc. VAT |  


Double Loyalty Points on new Vinyl Records and CDs until 8th October!

Roy Orbison - Sings Lonely And Blue Vinyl LP DOS632H

Often compared to an opera singer, Roy Orbison is universally acknowledged as the ultimate vocalist. His ability to hit a multiple four-octave range and keep perfect pitch, tone and expression is unparalleled.

Orbison's career began at Sun Records in the late-50s when he sang country and western but his ballad style evolved once he switched to Monument and had 22 songs chart in the Top 40. Roy's album sales were huge and for a period in the '60s he single-handedly bridged the divide between rock and roll and chart pop music.

His Monument debut Roy Orbison Sings Lonely And Blue marked The Big O's first taste of superstardom. In 1960 alone, Orbison had two Top 10 hits with "Only The Lonely" and "Blue Angel" (both found on this LP), followed by six more over the next four years and culminating in 1964 when his "Oh, Pretty Woman" made him a living legend!


A1 Only the Lonely
A2 Bye Bye Love
A3 Cry
A4 Blue Avenue
A5 I Can't Stop Loving You
A6 Come Back To Me (My Love)
A7 Uptown*
A8 Pretty One*
B1 Blue Angel
B2 Raindrops
B3 (I'd Be) A Legend in My Time
B4 I'm Hurtin
B5 Twenty-Two Days
B6 I'll Say It's My Fault
B7 Here Comes That Song Again
B8 Today's Teardrops


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket 
Analogue Seduction