Online orders & demonstration rooms are operating as normal. Read more here »

Paul Simon-Still Crazy After All These Years Box Set UD1s 2-014
Zoom  Zoom

Paul Simon-Still Crazy After All These Years Box Set UD1s 2-014

£155.83 Exc. VAT |  



PAUL SIMON Still Crazy After All These Years Limited Edition UltraDisc One-Step 45rpm Vinyl 2LP Numbered Deluxe Box Set UD1S 2-014

Exorcising personal demons and reflecting on midlife circumstance, Paul Simon frames Still Crazy After All These Years as a post-divorce statement yet retains a cutting humor and lighthearted cynicism that make every song universally appealing. A succession of brooding vocals, jazz-laden arrangements, contagious hooks, and an appearance by the famed Muscle Shoals rhythm section further conspire to make the record a lasting template for mature pop music that offers meaningful contemplation of relationships, transitions, and responsibility. A chart-topping statement that coincided with Simon’s ascent as a superstar solo artist, it now sounds more immediate, cunning, and refined than ever courtesy of painstaking restoration.

Strictly limited to 8,000 numbered copies, pressed on MoFi SuperVinyl at RTI, and mastered from the original master tapes,

Mobile Fidelity’s UltraDisc One-Step 180g 45RPM 2LP collector’s edition pays tribute to the 1975 effort’s merit and enhances the

music for generations to come. The newfound immediacy, presence, texture, and dark-black backgrounds showcase the scope and craft of Simon’s melodies—as well as the intentional conflict between the tense lyrical content and deceivingly pleasant aura. Indeed, in its original review of the album, Rolling Stone pertinently observes, “There is something ominous about the disparity between Simon and Phil Ramone’s typically elaborate, creamy production and the downbeat theme of the album.” Thanks to Mobile Fidelity, that critical divide has never sounded better or been more alluring.



Side one
  1. "Still Crazy After All These Years" – 3:26
  2. "My Little Town" – 3:51
  3. "I Do It for Your Love" – 3:35
  4. "50 Ways to Leave Your Lover" – 3:37
  5. "Night Game" – 2:58
Side two
  1. "Gone at Last" – 3:40
  2. "Some Folks' Lives Roll Easy" – 3:14
  3. "Have a Good Time" – 3:26
  4. "You're Kind" – 3:20
  5. "Silent Eyes" – 4:12

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket 
Analogue Seduction