Online orders & demonstration rooms are operating as normal. Read more here »

Blood, Sweat & Tears - Bloodlines (Limited Numbered Edition 8x LP Boxset) APPBSTBOX-45
Zoom  Zoom
 Blood, Sweat & Tears - Bloodlines (Limited Numbered Edition 8x LP Boxset) APPBSTBOX-45Blood, Sweat & Tears - Bloodlines (Limited Numbered Edition 8x LP Boxset) APPBSTBOX-45 

Blood, Sweat & Tears - Bloodlines (Limited Numbered Edition 8x LP Boxset) APPBSTBOX-45

£270.83 Exc. VAT |  


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Bloodlines (Limited Numbered Edition 8x LP Boxset) APPBSTBOX-45

Mastered from original analog tapes. 8LP box set (4 albums)

Bloodlines, from Analogue Productions captures the BS&T sound as never before, on four remastered LPs — Child Is Father To The Man, Blood, Sweat & Tears, Blood, Sweat & Tears 3 and Blood, Sweat & Tears 4. Each album was remastered from the original master tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound in New York, and each was plated and pressed on deluxe 200-gram heavyweight vinyl at our own Quality Record Pressings, maker of the world's finest-sounding LPs. The jackets - from Stoughton Printing - are top-of-the-line, old-style tip-on showcasing immaculately reproduced artwork. The whole set comes in a custom-designed deluxe slipcase.


Analogue Productions box set tells the story behind the groundbreaking horn band!

For this special box set, David Clayton-Thomas was gracious enough to contribute a wonderfully-written essay telling the whole history of the band and its origins. The eight-piece band signed to Columbia Records and recorded Blood, Sweat & Tears' debut album, Child Is Father to the Man, which was released in February 1968. Cofounder Al Kooper then departed, and the group was reorganized. Singer David Clayton-Thomas was added, trombonist Dick Halligan moved to the keyboards, and trumpeters Chuck Winfield and Lew Soloff replaced Randy Brecker and Jerry Weiss, with Jerry Hyman being added on trombone. This nine-piece unit, working with producer James William Guercio, made Blood, Sweat & Tears' self-titled second album, released in January 1969.

Blood, Sweat & Tears was a runaway hit, spawning three gold-selling Top 10 singles, "You've Made Me So Very Happy," "Spinning Wheel," and "And When I Die," selling 3 million copies and winning the Grammy Award for Album of the Year.

Guercio left afterward to work on a similar musical concept with Chicago Transit Authority, and Blood, Sweat & Tears increasingly became a backup group for Clayton-Thomas. Nevertheless, the third album, Blood, Sweat & Tears 3 (1970), and the fourth, Blood, Sweat & Tears 4 (1971), were substantial hits.

This is a momentous box set presenting a historically-significant band in the deluxe fashion that it deserves. Like all of our Analogue Productions reissues, we've painstakingly sweated the details to bring you the utmost listening experience. Now you can listen to these cherished album favourites in the highest quality, as you gain insights into the band and its recordings from Clayton-Thomas' informative account of the band's history.


Child Is Father To The Man:
1 Overture
2 I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know
3 Morning Glory
4 My Days Are Numbered
5 Without Her
6 Just One Smile
7 I Can’t Quit Her
8 Meagan’s Gypsy Eyes
9 Somethin’ Goin’ On
10 House In The Country
11 The Modern Adventures Of Plato, Diogenes And Freud
12 So Much Love / Underture

Blood, Sweat & Tears:
1 Variations On A Theme By Erik Satie (1st And 2nd Movements)
2 Smiling Phases
3 Sometimes In Winter
4 More And More
5 And When I Die
6 God Bless The Child
7 Spinning Wheel
8 You’ve Made Me So Very Happy
9 Blues – Part II
10 Variation On A Theme By Erik Satie (1st Movement)

Blood, Sweat & Tears 3:
1 Hi-De-Ho
2 The Battle
3 Lucretia Mac Evil
4 Lucretia’s Reprise
5 Fire and Rain
6 Lonesome Suzie
7 Symphony For The Devil
8 He’s A Runner
9 Somethin’ Comin’ On
10 40,000 Headmen

Blood, Sweat & Tears 4:
1 Go Down Gamblin’
2 Cowboys And Indians
3 John The Baptist (Holy John)
4 Redemption
5 Lisa, Listen To Me
6 A Look To My Heart (Instrumental)
7 High On A Mountain
8 Valentine’s Day
9.Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me A Little While)
10 For My Lady
11 Mama Gets High
12 A Look To My Heart


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket 
Analogue Seduction