Shop by Price


Online orders & demonstration rooms are operating as normal. Read more here »

Aretha Franklin - Yeah!!! VINYL LP CS9151
Zoom  Zoom

Aretha Franklin - Yeah!!! VINYL LP CS9151

£25.83 Exc. VAT |  


Aretha Franklin - Yeah!!! VINYL LP CS9151

She is both a 20th and 21st century musical and cultural icon known the world over simply by her first name: Aretha. The reigning and undisputed Queen Of Soul has created an amazing legacy that spans an incredible six decades and counting. Her many timeless classics include "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman," "Chain Of Fools," and "I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)"; original compositions like "Call Me"; and of course definitive versions of "Respect" and "I Say A Little Prayer."

Despite the sounds of an overdubbed nightclub audience heard throughout, 1965's Yeah!!! is not a live album but an excellent New York Columbia Studio recording produced by the great Clyde Otis. It's one of Aretha's finest Columbia Records collections regardless, a jazzy twelve-track quartet affair highlighted by soaring takes on "Muddy Water," "Without the One You Love" and "Trouble In Mind" among others.


A1 This Could Be The Start Of Something
A2 Once In A Lifetime
A3 Misty
A4 More
A5 There Is No Greater Love
A6 Muddy Water
B1 If I Had A Hammer
B2 Impossible
B3 Today I Love Ev'rybody
B4 Without The One You Love
B5 Trouble In Mind
B6 Love For Sale


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket 
Analogue Seduction