Shop by Price
Dusty Springfield - Dusty In Memphis CD CAPP8214SA
Zoom  Zoom

Dusty Springfield - Dusty In Memphis CD CAPP8214SA

£30.83 Exc. VAT |  


Dusty Springfield - Dusty In Memphis CD CAPP8214SA

Dusty in Memphis is the fifth studio album by English singer Dusty Springfield. She recorded the album at American Sound Studio in Memphis with a team of musicians and producers that included Jerry Wexler, Arif Mardin, Tom Dowd, conductor Gene Orloff, backing vocalists The Sweet Inspirations, bassist Tommy Cogbill, and guitarist Reggie Young. It featured one of her top-10 UK hits, "Son of a Preacher Man". Although Dusty in Memphis sold poorly when it was first released by Atlantic Records in 1969, the album has since been acclaimed by critics as one of the greatest records of all-time and Springfield's best work.


  • Just A Little Lovin'
  • So Much Love
  • Son Of A Preacher Man
  • I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore
  • Don't Forget About Me
  • Breakfast In Bed
  • Just One Smile
  • The Windmills Of Your Mind
  • In The Land Of Make Believe
  • No Easy Way Down
  • I Can't Make It Alone
  • Willie And Laura Mae Jones
  • That Old Sweet Roll (Hi-De-Ho)
  • What Do You Do When Love Dies

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket