Shop by Price
Kairos 4tet - Everything We Hold, Naim CD
Zoom  Zoom

Kairos 4tet - Everything We Hold, Naim CD

£11.05 Exc. VAT |  



Kairos 4tet - Everything We Hold, Naim CD

Catalogue number naimcd191

Adam Waldmann is a young man with big hair, a big smile and big ideas.  Just three years ago, the young saxophonist burst onto the scene with his band Kairos 4tet, delivering a stunning debut that swiftly positioned him as a cornerstone of the British jazz scene. With melodies that worm their way into your brain and stay there long after the final notes ring out, Waldmann is celebrated for his gift of bridging the elusive gap between crossover appeal and serious jazz cred. 

Everything We Hold is Kairos 4tet's third album and first recording for Naim Jazz.  This time, in a bid to push the boundaries of his own creativity, Waldmann explores in great depth the art of song. In doing so, Waldmann forged relationships that not only presented him with new musical vistas, but inspired him immensely on what became an exploration of the human condition.

Track Listing

1.     The 99, Pt. 1: Great Scott
2.     Home To You
3.     J-Hø From the Block
4.     Narrowboat Man
5.     Reunion
6.     Song For the Open Road
7.     The 99, Pt. 2
8.     The 99, Pt. 3
9.     Ell's Bells
10.   Finding Neamo
11.   The 99, Pt. 4

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket