Shop by Price
Warsaw - Warsaw Vinyl LP (VP8000)
Zoom  Zoom

Warsaw - Warsaw Vinyl LP (VP8000)

£14.16 Exc. VAT |  


Warsaw - Warsaw Vinyl LP (VP8000)

17 tracks from the band that came prior to Joy Division Warsaw was the planned debut album by the English post-punk band later known as Joy Division. Recorded in May 1978 it consisted of eleven tracks, however the band was disappointed by the post-production done by RCA producers and the album was scrapped. The album circulated on bootlegs bearing the same title until it was commercially released in 1994 (along with a number of other tracks). The original track listing included all four tracks from An Ideal for Living EP.

The commercial release included the original Warsaw album plus "As You Said" which was recorded and released in 1980 on the "Komakino" single, as well as the band's first recorded music, "The Warsaw Demo", songs from which were noted as 'bonus tracks'. Incidentally, Bernard Sumner sings the chorus in this album's version of "They Walked In Line".

1. The Drawback
2. Leaders Of Men
3. They Walked In Line
4. Failures
5. Novelty
6. No Love Lost
7. Transmission
8. Living In The Ice Age
9. Interzone
10. Warsaw
11. Shadowplay
12. As You Said
13. Inside The Line
14. Gutz
15. At A Later Date
16. The Kill
17. You're No Good For Me

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket