Shop by Price
Vivaldi's Four Seasons By Interpreti Veneziani Vinyl LP (VALDC001)
Zoom  Zoom

Vivaldi's Four Seasons By Interpreti Veneziani Vinyl LP (VALDC001)

£29.16 Exc. VAT |  


Vivaldi's Four Seasons By Interpreti Veneziani Vinyl LP (VALDC001)

Direct cut to vinyl, from Chasing the Dragon

A dynamic performance, a pure analog delight! Vivaldi's best known work, The Four Seasons, is given new life in this Audiophile Direct to Disc recording from Chasing the Dragon. In order to make this D2D recording, the Interpreti Veneziani Chamber Orchestra performs each album side live in the studio, recorded via state of the art, all-tube valve microphones, fed to a Neve Desk, and then via a pure analogue path directly to the Neumann VMS80 lathe. The brilliantly captured session was carefully engineered, and mixed live, no overdubs!

During the performance, the Neumann VMS 80 Cutting head engages the master lacquer ("stamper" used for pressing LPs) and is not stopped until the entire side is complete! The results are amazing! A more accurate recording, a greater immediacy and interaction among the players, less background noise through the elimination of master tapes, overdubs, etc. by directly cutting the recording to vinyl. A dynamic album that needs to be heard!

"The playing is extremely vigorous in places, which adds to the dynamics and drama, and credit should be given to the nine musicians in Interpreti Veneziani and the many period instruments they play...It's the combination of the original sound, coupled with the shortness and purity of the signal chain, which make this such an astonishing record ...a lot more robust that most I've heard." — Hi-Fi+ Magazine


A1 Allegro
A2 Largo
A3 Allegro
A4 Allegro
A5 Adagio
A6 Presto
B1 Allegro
B2 Adagio
B3 Allegro
B4 Allegro
B5 Largo
B6 Allegro

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket