Shop by Price
Tom Waits - Heart of Saturday Night
Zoom  Zoom

Tom Waits - Heart of Saturday Night

180g Vinyl LP

£23.08 Exc. VAT |  


Tom Waits - Heart of Saturday Night 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino / Asylum 8122798068
"If Closing Time, Tom Waits' debut album, consisted of love songs set in a late-night world of bars and neon signs, its follow-up, The Heart Of Saturday Night, largely dispenses with the romance in favor of poetic depictions of the same setting. On 'Diamonds on My Windshield' and 'The Ghosts of Saturday Night,' Waits doesn't even sing, instead reciting his verse rhythmically against bass and drums like a Beat hipster." - All Music Guide

1. New Coat of Paint
2. San Diego Serenade
3. Semi Suite
4. Shiver Me Timbers
5. Diamonds on My Windshield
6. (Looking for) The Heart of Saturday Night
7. Fumblin' with the Blues
8. Please Call Me, Baby
9. Depot, Depot
10. Drunk on the Moon
11. The Ghosts of Saturday Night (After Hours at Napoleone's Pizza House)

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket