Shop by Price
The Beatles - Revolver MONO 2014 Vinyl LP 0602537825769
Zoom  Zoom

The Beatles - Revolver MONO 2014 Vinyl LP 0602537825769

£23.33 Exc. VAT |  


The Beatles - Revolver MONO 2014 Vinyl LP 0602537825769

Revolver is the seventh studio album by the English rock band the Beatles. It was released on 5 August 1966 in the United Kingdom and three days later in the United States. The record spent 34 weeks on the UK Albums Chart, for seven of which it held the number one spot. Reduced to eleven songs for the North American market, Revolver was the last Beatles album to be subjected to Capitol Records' policy of altering the band's intended running order and content. In America, the album topped the Billboard Top LPs listings for six weeks.

Revolver marked a progression from the group's 1965 release Rubber Soul in terms of style and experimentation, and heralded the band's arrival as studio innovators. The album's sounds include the incorporation of tape loops and backwards recordings on the psychedelic "Tomorrow Never Knows", the use of a classical string octet on "Eleanor Rigby", and the Indian-music backing of "Love You To". Aside from methods such as varispeeding, reversed tapes, and close audio miking, the sessions for the album resulted in the invention of automatic double tracking (ADT), a technique that was invented by engineers at Abbey Road studios, and was soon adopted throughout the recording industry.


  • A1    Taxman    
  • A2    Eleanor Rigby    
  • A3    I'm Only Sleeping    
  • A4    Love You To    
  • A5    Here, There And Everywhere    
  • A6    Yellow Submarine    
  • A7    She Said She Said    
  • B1    Good Day Sunshine    
  • B2    And Your Bird Can Sing    
  • B3    For No One    
  • B4    Doctor Robert    
  • B5    I Want To Tell You    
  • B6    Got To Get You Into My Life    
  • B7    Tomorrow Never Knows

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket