Shop by Price
Stray Cats - Stray Cats 1LP Vinyl LP MOVLP1598
Zoom  Zoom

Stray Cats - Stray Cats 1LP Vinyl LP MOVLP1598

£18.33 Exc. VAT |  


Stray Cats - Stray Cats 1LP Vinyl LP MOVLP1598

Stray Cats is the first album from Rockabilly band Stray Cats, first released in the UK by Arista in 1981. It was successful in Britain, peaking at No. 6 on the UK Albums Chart, and produced the UK Top 40 hits "Runaway Boys" (No. 9), "Stray Cat Strut" (No. 11) and "Rock This Town" (No. 9). The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame later listed "Rock This Town" as one of the songs that shaped rock and roll.

Stray Cats debut album came hot on the heels of the two hit singles "Runaway Boys" and "Rock This Town," both energy filled rockabilly songs that hearkened back to the 1950s era of pure rock & roll with an updated, clean '80s sound highlighted by the prominent double bass playing of Lee Rocker and drumming of Slim Jim Phantom.

This album was by far their most successful, hitting number six in the charts and their only entry into the Top 40.


Side A

  • 1. Runaway Boys 
  • 2. Fishnet Stockings 
  • 3. Ubangi Stomp 
  • 4. Jeanie, Jeanie, Jeanie 
  • 5. Storm The Embassy 
  • 6. Rock This Town    

Side B

  • 1. Rumble In Brighton 
  • 2. Stray Cat Strut 
  • 3. Crawl Up And Die 
  • 4. Double Talkin' Baby
  • 5. My One Desire 
  • 6. Wild Saxaphone

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket