Shop by Price
Santana - III VINYL LP MOFI1-039
Zoom  Zoom

Santana - III VINYL LP MOFI1-039

£30.83 Exc. VAT |  


Santana - III VINYL LP MOFI1-039

Santana is the third studio album by Santana. The band's second self-titled album, it is often referred to as III to distinguish it from the band's 1969 debut album. The album was also known as Man with an Outstretched Hand. It was the third and last album by the Woodstock-era lineup, and it was also considered by many to be the band's peak commercially and musically, as subsequent releases aimed towards more experimental jazz and Latin music. The album featured two singles, "Everybody's Everything" (guitar solo by Neal Schon), which hit #12 in October 1971,[1] and "No One to Depend On" (solo also by Schon), a staple in FM radio. This is the first album to feature 17-year-old Schon on guitar.


  • A1: Batuka 3:35
  • A2: No One To Depend On 5:25
    • Backing Vocals – Rico Reyes
    • Tambourine – Gregg Errico*
  • A3: Taboo 5:40
  • A4: Toussaint L'Overture 5:54
    • Backing Vocals – Rico Reyes
  • B1: Everybody's Everything 3:30
    • Backing Vocals – Linda Tillery
    • Horns – Tower Of Power Horn Section
  • B2: Guajira 5:50
    • Engineer – D. Brown*
    • Piano, Soloist – Mario Ochoa (2)
    • Vocals – Rico Reyes
  • B3: Jungle Strut 5:19
    • Engineer – D. Brown*
  • B4: Everything's Coming Our Way 3:19
    • Backing Vocals – Linda Tillery
  • B5: Para Los Rumberos
    • Backing Vocals – Rico Reyes
    • Trumpet – Luis Gasca

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket