Shop by Price
Santana - Caravanserai 180g Vinyl LP (Speakers Corner KC 31610)
Zoom  Zoom

Santana - Caravanserai 180g Vinyl LP (Speakers Corner KC 31610)

£30.79 Exc. VAT |  


Santana - Caravanserai 180g Vinyl LP (Speakers Corner KC 31610)

To attempt to categorize Carlos Santana's music is, for the prophets of rock music, rather like dancing on the edge of a volcano. While the New York Times acclaimed the band as a reincarnation of Dizzy Gillespie's Cuban-jazz big band from the end of the Forties, Rolling Stone spoke of a "methadrine trip without visions." Organ-player Gregg Rolie offered a very simple explanation of the origins of the highly differentiated sound coloring and the throb and chirp of the Afro-Cuban polyrhythms: he succinctly remarked that each member of the multi-cultural band "just played the music which he had grown up with." Just how thrilling this sounds is already evident from the first number on the disc, with its sounds of nature, twisted rhythms and little snatches of melody, which – as in several other titles – remains spellbinding even without the fascinating drive of Santana's lead sound. Of course there is plenty of solo material on the guitar which manifests itself in exuberant improvisations with a fusion of rock, salsa and jazz elements.

1. Eternal Caravan Of Reincarnation 
2. Waves Within 
3. Look Up (To See What's Coming Down) 
4. Just In Time To See The Sun 
5. Song Of The Wind 
6. All The Love Of The Universe
7. Future Primitive 
8. Stone Flower 
9. La Fuente Del Ritmo 
10. Every Step Of The Way

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket