Shop by Price
Ryan Adams - Live at Carnegie Hall 6x Vinyl LP Box Set (PAXAM 049)
Zoom  Zoom

Ryan Adams - Live at Carnegie Hall 6x Vinyl LP Box Set (PAXAM 049)

£112.49 Exc. VAT |  


Ryan Adams - Live at Carnegie Hall 6x Vinyl LP Box Set (PAXAM 049)

This limited edition 180g 6LP box set edition of Ryan Adams' Live At Carnegie Hall spans 42-songs and is comprised of two full sets the esteemed singer/songwriter performed and recorded over two nights at the historic New York venue near the tail end of 2014. The first 3LPs feature the Saturday, November 15th concert while the remaining 3LPs feature the Monday, November 17th concert. 

The career-spanning box set includes takes on many of Adams' classic songs as well as new songs from his most recent Grammy nominated eponymous release, which debuted in the Top 5 on the Billboard Top 200. Live At Carnegie Hall wasrecorded and mixed by Charlie Stavish at The Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage.

"When you look up into the crowd at Carnegie Hall there is a feeling of reverence. I know what the seats feel like. I know the angle of the stage from the I sort of have an idea of what is happening...Strangely my only thought ever up there is to make the people feel relaxed and like there is no pressure. I love diffusing it. I cannot explain why but once diffused it can build to an even deeper place. Once you destroy the 4th wall you can rebuild. I like to rebuild the emotional space with the audience. It feels like the best thing. It feels real." - Ryan Adams



Night One - November 15, 2014
A1 Gimme Something Good
A2 Oh My Sweet Carolina
A3 Damn, Sam (I Love A Woman That Rains)
A4 My Winding Wheel
B1 Trouble
B2 Nobody Girl
B3 Off Broadway
B4 Halloween
C1 New York, New York
C2 Please Do Not Let Me Go
C3 Rats In The Well
C4 Why Do They Leave
C5 Sylvia Plath
D1 Crossed-Out Name
D2 This Is Where We Meet In My Mind
D3 If I Am A Stranger
D4 Amy
E1 English Girls Approximately
E2 Avenues
E3 Come Pick Me Up
F Untitled
Night Two - November 17, 2014
G1 Oh My Sweet Carolina
G2 My Winding Wheel
G3 Dirty Rain
G4 My Wrecking Ball
H1 New York, New York
H2 Friends
H3 Am I Safe
I1 Ashes And Fire
I2 Gimme Something Good
I3 Why Do They Leave
I4 Off Broadway
I5 The Hardest Part
J1 The Rescue Blues
J2 Lucky Now
J3 Dear Chicago
J4 Desire
J5 How Much Light
K1 Firecracker
K2 Kim
K3 Call Me On Your Way Back Home
K4 Black Sheets Of Rain
K5 Come Pick Me Up

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket