Shop by Price
Patricia Barber - Modern Cool - 2x Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Patricia Barber - Modern Cool - 2x Vinyl LP

£41.66 Exc. VAT |  


Patricia Barber - Modern Cool - 2x Vinyl LP

Premonition Records, Catalogue Number 90761-1

The dark, smoky voice of Patricia Barber is quite haunting. On Modern Cool, she mostly sings downbeat songs at slow tempos. All but three songs are her own originals, and they deal with such subject matter as a "homage to beauty" that seems to connect painting one's face with prostitution, loneliness, mindless conformity, the "postmodern blues" and other depressing topics. Even her treatments of "You and the Night and the Music" and "Light My Fire" make one think that she is utterly bored with life.


A1 Touch Of Trash 5:29
A2 Winter 5:01
A3 Let It Rain 5:59
B1 Company 5:43
B1 Silent Partner 5:09
B2 Light My Fire 5:34
C1 You & The Night & The Music 8:09
C2 Love, Put On Your Faces 5:45
C3 She's A Lady 4:18
D1 Constantinople 8:27
D2 Postmodern Blues 5:55
D3 Let It Rain - Vamp 3:14

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket