Shop by Price
Neil Diamond - The Bang Years, 1966-1968 2x 180g Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Neil Diamond - The Bang Years, 1966-1968 2x 180g Vinyl LP

£32.49 Exc. VAT |  


Neil Diamond - The Bang Years - 1966-1968 Double 180g Vinyl LP
The Bang Years: 1966-1968 is the first comprehensive anthology of Mr. Diamond's earliest work, and this splendid album has indeed been worth the wait.

The songs on The Bang Years are the cornerstone of a recording career that endures to the present day, and all are presented in their original mono mixes.

A great number are still familiar today; the four tracks "Solitary Man," "Cherry, Cherry," "Girl, You'll Be a Woman Soon" and "Kentucky Woman" merely comprise the opening salvo.
In a nearly 50-year career, Diamond has written and recorded 37 songs that have hit the Top 40, and sold 128 million records around the world.

If there can be a definitive introduction to Neil Diamond, it's The Bang Years 1966-1968. These 23 examples of raw talent, pop songcraft and rock attitude have stood the test of time easily.

This 2LP comes with a beautiful 12 page booklet. Talk about a bang for your buck!

A1 Solitary Man
A2 Cherry Cherry
A3 Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon
A4 Kentucky Woman
A5 Thank The Lord For The Night Time
A6 You Got To Me

B1 I'm A Believer
B2 Red Red Wine
B3 The Boat That I Row
B4 Do It
B5 New Orleans
B6 Monday Monday

C1 Red Rubber Ball
C2 I'll Come Running
C3 La Bamba
C4 The Long Way Home
C5 I've Got The Feeling (Oh No No)

D1 You'll Forget
D2 Love To Love
D3 Someday Baby
D4 Hanky Panky
D5 The Time Is Now
D6 Shilo

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket