Shop by Price
Frank Sinatra - Where Are You? Vinyl LP (MFSL1406)
Zoom  Zoom

Frank Sinatra - Where Are You? Vinyl LP (MFSL1406)

£28.33 Exc. VAT |  



Frank Sinatra - Where Are You? Vinyl LP

Catalogue Number: MFSL1406 

Where Are You? is perfect in every sense. Recorded when Frank Sinatra was 42, the torch album finds him in impeccable voice and spirit. The dozen tracks fit together as a unified whole; it’s difficult to imagine one song missing, or another added. Arranger Gordon Jenkins reads Sinatra’s mind, affording him with lush arrangements that break hearts and underscore deliberation. Topping it off, Sinatra’s interpretive skills utterly astonish. Genres aside, this 1957 Capitol classic is inarguably one of the ten-best vocal pop efforts made in the 1950s.

The record’s splendid beauty and unparalleled emotionalism surface like never before on Mobile Fidelity’s numbered, limited edition 180g mono LP. Mastered from the original master tapes, this mono version focuses the instrumentalists, images, vocals, and ambience in a transparent manner that exceeds the detail on the more-common stereo version. In addition, this reissue marks the first time this gem has been made available in mono in several decades. Akin to Mobile Fidelity’s previous Sinatra titles, the sound and clarity on this LP takes the Voice into your room, puts him on an imaginary studio stage, and gives you your own private concert.


Track Listing

1. Where Are You? 
2. The Night We Called It A Day
3. I Cover the Waterfront 
4. Maybe You’ll Be There 
5. Laura 
6. Lonely Town 
7. Autumn Leaves 
8. I’m a Fool to Want You 
9. I Think of You 
10. Where Is the One? 
11. There’s No You 
12. Baby Won’t You Please Come Home



Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket