Shop by Price
Matthew Sweet - Girlfriend - Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Matthew Sweet - Girlfriend - Vinyl LP

£24.99 Exc. VAT |  


Matthew Sweet - Girlfriend - Vinyl LP

Plain Recordings - Cat No 197

Recorded in 1990 following Sweet's divorce, he later said to Rolling Stone, "It's funny how the album ended up showing everything I needed to feel. Everything I needed as an antidote is there." He told Entertainment Weekly, "People say, 'This is your big breakup record - will you still be able to write good songs?' I'm sure I'll be just as depressed at some other point in my life."


A1 Divine Intervention 5:37
A2 I've Been Waiting 3:36
A3 Girlfriend 3:40
A4 Looking At The Sun 4:16
A5 Winona 4:59
A6 Evangeline 4:45
B1 Day For Night 2:55
B2 Thought I Knew You 2:57
B3 You Don't Love Me 5:21
B4 I Wanted To Tell You 4:30
B5 Don't Go 3:24
B6 Your Sweet Voice 3:54

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket