Shop by Price
Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Vinyl LP APP074-45
Zoom  Zoom

Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Vinyl LP APP074-45

£57.49 Exc. VAT |  


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Vinyl LP APP074-45

Simple Dreams is the eighth studio album by the American Rock singer/songwriter/producer Linda Ronstadt, released via Asylum Records. One of the most successful albums of Ronstadt's career, Simple Dreams spent five successive weeks at #1 on the Billboard album chart in late 1977, displacing Fleetwood Mac's Rumours at #1 after 29 record-breaking weeks in the pole position. It also knocked Elvis Presley out of #1 on Billboard's Country Albums chart after 'The King' held the gridlock for fifteen consecutive weeks following his death in August. It won the Grammy Award for Best Recording Package (in addition to several other high profile Grammy nominations).

Simple Dreams was Ronstadt's fifth consecutive million-selling Platinum album and sold over 3½ million copies in less than a year in the United States alone—a record for a female artist. Among female recording artists, only Carole King's Tapestry album had sold more copies at the time.

Originally, the cover photograph had Ronstadt dressed in a mini-slip seated in front of multiple mirrors. Uncomfortable with the physical exposure, Linda changed into a robe, and the picture was made artificially grainy. A re-touched outtake photo from the original photo sessions was later included on the inner sleeve for her Platinum-plus Greatest Hits, Volume 2 album in 1980. At the 20th Grammy Awards, John Kosh won the Grammy Award for Best Recording Package for Simple Dreams.


  • A1    It's So Easy    2:27
  • A2    Carmelita    3:07
  • A3    Simple Man, Simple Dream 3:12
    • Arranged By [Strings] – David Campbell
  • B1    Sorrow Lives Here    2:57
  • B2    I Never Will Marry 3:12
    • Backing Vocals – Dolly Parton
      • Guitar [Dobro] – Mike Auldridge
  • C1    Blue Bayou 3:57
    • Backing Vocals – Don Henley
    • Marimba – Steve Forman
  • C2    Poor Poor Pitiful Me 3:42
    • Backing Vocals – Larry Hagler
  • D1    Maybe I'm Right 3:05
    • Backing Vocals – John David Souther
  • D2    Tumbling Dice    3:05
  • D3    Old Paint
    • Backing Vocals – Herb Pedersen
    • Guitar [Dobro] – Mike Auldridge


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket