Shop by Price
LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening 2 x Vinyl LP (DFA 2250-2)
Zoom  Zoom

LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening 2 x Vinyl LP (DFA 2250-2)

£25.83 Exc. VAT |  



LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening 2 x Vinyl LP

Catalogue number DFA 2250-2

Of the many arresting moments that fill LCD Soundsystem's This Is Happening, perhaps the most unexpected comes less than halfway through album opener "Dance Yrself Clean." The seemingly unassuming, low-key rumble of a song morphs from its mumbled beginnings into an outsized flash of synth ballast and wailing vocals. The sudden shift is like the flicking on of a light, the perfect example of front man/songwriter/mastermind James Murphy's effortless balance of restraint and release, organic rock and electro pop, and muted cool and vibrant emotion. This study in contrasts pervades LCD Soundsystem's third, and possibly final, release - an album where Murphy refracts images of heartbreak and longing through the scattered light of a disco ball.

DFA is proud to offer the vinyl version of this much lauded release, which also includes contributions from drummer Pat Mahoney and sound collagist Gavin Russom.




A1   Dance Yrself Clean 8:56
A2   Drunk Girls 3:42
B1   One Touch 7:46
B2   All I Want 6:42
B3   I Can Change 5:56
C1   You Wanted A Hit 9:06
C2   Pow Pow 8:23
D1   Somebody's Calling Me 6:53
D2   Home 7:53

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket