Shop by Price
Josh Groban - Awake Vinyl LP

Josh Groban - Awake Vinyl LP

£31.67 Exc. VAT |  



Josh Groban - Awake Vinyl LP

Catalogue Number 44435-1 143

Awake is Josh Groban's third studio album. For Grobanites, his uplifting music rises ever higher on Awake. Josh Groban is making it hard for anybody who can't say "classical crossover" without smirking to maintain an acceptable level of snobbery. Awake is arguably Groban's most personal album — he co-wrote four tracks and favors his native English over Italian —and the album boasts as many bold names as any tricked-out hip-hop disc: Dave Matthews, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Imogen Heap, and Herbie Hancock contribute in various capacities, and a slew of behind-the-scenes collaborators best known for their work in mainstream pop circles deepen the dimensions of a style widely considered claustrophobic.

For all the studio doors that got opened to create Awake, though, Groban's signature sound never once slipped out to take the air; "the voice" — that hypnotic, spun-silk wonder of an instrument — is as concentrated as ever, and Awake, in addition to showing off its many splendors, serves as a vehicle for parading its versatility around.




Side A

1. Mai

2. You Are Loved (Don't Give Up)

3. Un Dia Llegara

Side B

1. February Song

2. L'Ultima Notte

3. So She Dances

Side C

1. In Her Eyes

2. Solo Por Ti

3. Now Or Never

4. Un Giorno Per Noi (Romeo E Giulietta)

Side D

1. Lullaby (With Ladysmith Black Mambazo)

2. Weeping (With Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Vusi Mahlasela)

3. Machine (With Herbie Hancock)

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket