Shop by Price
Johnny Cash - Ride This Train 180g Vinyl LP + CD
Zoom  Zoom

Johnny Cash - Ride This Train 180g Vinyl LP + CD

£18.33 Exc. VAT |  


Johnny Cash - Ride This Train, 180g Vinyl LP + Bonus CD

Originally released in 1960, Ride This Train is not, as one might think, a collection of songs about trains, but Johnny Cash’s first true concept album. Here Cash presents himself as a kind of modern troubadour, travelling by train across America and telling a story about the people who live at each place the train stops Includes 4 bonus tracks from the period: “Second Honeymoon" and "Smiling Bill McCall" (originally released as singles), "The Fable Of Willie Brown” and “The Ballad Of The Harpweaver"

Side A:
1. Loading Coal
2. Slow Rider
3. Lumberjack
4. Dorraine Of Ponchartrain
5. The Ballad Of The Harpweaver (bonus track)

Side B:
1. Going To Memphis
2. When Papa Played The Dobro
3. Boss Jack 4. Old Doc Brown
5. The Fable Of Willie Brown (bonus track)
6. Second Honeymoon (bonus track)
7. Smiling Bill McCall (bonus track)

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket