Shop by Price
Iron Maiden The Book of Souls 3 x vinyl LP - 825646089208PMI
Zoom  Zoom

Iron Maiden The Book of Souls 3 x vinyl LP - 825646089208PMI

£33.33 Exc. VAT |  


Iron Maiden The Book of Souls 3 x vinyl LP - 825646089208PMI

The Book of Souls is the sixteenth studio album by English heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on 4 September 2015. It is the band's first studio double album, and therefore also their longest to date, with a total length of 92 minutes. 

Produced by long-time Iron Maiden collaborator Kevin Shirley, The Book of Souls was recorded at Guillaume Tell Studios, Paris from September to December 2014, which they had previously used for 2000's Brave New World. The band wrote and immediately recorded many tracks in the studio, resulting in a spontaneous live feel. The album's first release, "Speed of Light", was issued as a music video on 14 August, and simultaneously as a digital download and CD single exclusive to Best Buy. In addition to being their longest studio record, it also contains the band's longest song, "Empire of the Clouds", at 18 minutes in length, which was also issued as a single for Record Store Day on 16 April 2016. While not a concept album, references to the soul and mortality are prominent, realised in the Maya-themed cover artwork, created by Mark Wilkinson.


Disc 1

  • 1. If eternity should fail (dickinson) 8:28
  • 2. Speed of light (smith/ dickinson) 5:01
  • 3. The great unknown (smith/ harris) 6:37
  • 4. The red and the black (harris) 13:33
  • 5. When the river runs deep (smith/ harris) 5:52
  • 6. The book of souls (gers/ harris) 10:27

Disc 2

  • 7. Death or glory (smith/ dickinson) 5:13
  • 8. Shadows of the valley (gers/ harris) 7:32
  • 9. Tears of a clown (smith/ harris) 4:59
  • 10. The man of sorrows (murray/ harris) 6:28
  • 11. Empire of the clouds (dickinson) 18:01

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket