Shop by Price
Herb Ellis - Nothing But the Blues Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Herb Ellis - Nothing But the Blues Vinyl LP

£21.66 Exc. VAT |  


Herb Ellis - Nothing But The Blues, Vinyl LP
Guitarist Herb Ellis considers this is his favorite personal album and it is easy to see why. With trumpeter Roy Eldridge and tenor saxophonist Stan Getz contributing contrasting but equally rewarding solos and lots of inspired riffing while bassist Ray Brown and drummer Stan Levey join Ellis in the pianoless rhythm section, these performances have plenty of color and drive. Ellis does indeed stick to the blues during the original eight selections yet there is also a surprising amount of variety.

01 – Pap’s Blues – (Ray Brown)
02 – Big Red’s Boogie Woogie – (Herb Ellis)
03 – Tin Roof Blues – (Georg Brunis/Paul Mares/Ben Pollack/Leon Roppolo/Mel Stitzel)
04 – Soft Winds – (Benny Goodman)
05 – Royal Garden Blues – (Clarence Williams/Spencer Williams)
06 – Patti Cake – (Herb Ellis)
07 – Blues for Janet – (Ray Brown/Herb Ellis/Stuff Smith)
08 – Blues for Junior – (Ray Brown)

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket