Shop by Price
Etta James - Rocks the House - Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Etta James - Rocks the House - Vinyl LP

£22.49 Exc. VAT |  


Etta James - Rocks the House - Vinyl LP

Catalogue number JPR029

Best known for the lush 1961 rendition of the ballad “At Last” – a slow-dance staple at wedding celebrations everywhere, she also is celebrated for having recorded one of the best live albums of all time, “Rocks the House.” Recorded in 1963 at the New Era Club in Nashville, James is captured at her performance peak. The foundation for her reputation as a fiery no-holds-barred performer, are firmly established in this recording.

• One of the most famous live blues albums ever.
• First time on vinyl including bonus tracks.
• Pressed on BLUE vinyl
• Mastered by Kevin Gray (Miles Davis, Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles)

Blues, soul, jazz, R&B, and rock vocalist Etta James, needs no introduction. An icon from early rock’n’roll’s pantheon of divas, she has inspired 5 decades of listeners and fellow artists with her vocal stylings. From Janis Joplin to Beyonce, her expressive and guttural style has been imitated but never quite matched.

Jackpot Records is honored to release this momentous record on stellar blue vinyl, with the original album artwork and including 3 bonus tracks which have only ever been released previously on CD. Her powerful version of “Something’s Got a Hold on Me” will shake you. Her impassioned version of “All I Could Do Is Cry,” will break you.

A1 Something's Got A Hold On Me 4:23
A2 Baby What You Want Me To Do 4:10
A3 What'd I Say 3:07
A4 Money (That's What I Want) 3:18
A5 Seven Day Fool 4:25
B1 Sweet Little Angel 4:10
B2 Ooh Poo Pah Doo 4:15
B3 Woke Up This Morning 4:10
Bonus Tracks
B4 Ain't That Lovin' You Baby 2:51
B5 All I Could Do Is Cry 3:20
B6 I Just Want To Make Love To You 3:39

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket