Shop by Price
Eric Clapton Unplugged 180 gram Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Eric Clapton Unplugged 180 gram Vinyl LP

£19.16 Exc. VAT |  
Out of stock  


Eric Clapton Unplugged 180 gram Vinyl LP

This classic album demands a revisit. For those who have been a little dissapointed by Eric Clapton releases since heady days of Cream, Blind Faith and the Dominos, this live performance represents something of a return to form. Backed by a more than capable backing group (featuring Nathan East on bass and the legendary Andy Fairweather-Low, formerly in Amen Corner, on rhythm guitar) the album, which is a mixture of blues covers and acoustic remakes of his own songs, highlights the best of a mixed career.

Top tracks include yet another version of the Bo Diddley classic Before You Accuse Me an improvement over the electric cover with Robert Cray of the Journeyman album, Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out from the seminal Layla album and a fun version of the blues standard San Francisco Bay Blues'. Clapton's tour-de-force, Layla, is given a bluesy laidback feel that really makes this classic equally good if not better that the original. Top all this with a few more blues standards and the fact that it's pressed on 180 gram vinyl and you've got a great package.

1. Signe
2. Before You Accuse Me
3. Hey Hey
4. Tears in Heaven
5. Lonely Stranger
6. Nobody Knows You When You're Down & Out
7. Layla
8. Running on Faith
9. Walkin' Blues
10. Alberta
11. San Francisco Bay Blues
12. Malted Milk
13. Old Love
14. Rollin' & Tumblin'

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket