Shop by Price
Eddie Money - Eddie Money Vinyl LP APP089
Zoom  Zoom

Eddie Money - Eddie Money Vinyl LP APP089

£34.99 Exc. VAT |  


Eddie Money - Eddie Money Vinyl LP APP089

Eddie Money is the self-titled debut album by American musician Eddie Money, recorded in the summer months and originally released in late 1977 on manager Bill Graham's Wolfgang label, distributed by Columbia Records. The album is approaching triple platinum status.

The album was basically a studio rendering of Money's live show at the time. Featuring almost entirely original compositions that the band had written and honed during their live performances in bay area venues. Containing two songs that achieved generous radio airplay ("Two Tickets to Paradise" and "Baby Hold On"), the album peaked at #37 on the charts, establishing Money as a successful artist. "Two Tickets to Paradise" remains one of his most frequently played songs. A third single, a unique take on the Motown classic "You Really Got A Hold On Me" received considerable airplay but failed to crack the top 20.

Managed by rock impresario Bill Graham and booked by Frank Barcelona's Premier Talent, Money quickly established himself as both the consummate performer and record peddler who often spent afternoons doing record store promotions and radio interviews prior to his on stage appearances. His crew were well respected as it was not uncommon for the show to be set up and torn down in the afternoon then transported hundreds of miles for an evening performance in another state.

This album features Money on vocals, Jimmy Lyon on guitar, saxophone player Tom Scott, and former Steve Miller Band members, bassist Lonnie Turner and drummer extraordinaire, Gary Mallaber. Lyon also co-wrote about half of the album's tracks, yet he would leave the band in 1982.


  • A1    Two Tickets To Paradise Written By – Eddie Money 3:58
  • A2    You've Really Got A Hold On Me Written By – W. "Smokey" Robinson* 3:45
  • A3    Wanna Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star Written By – Chris Solberg, Eddie Money 4:02
  • A4    Save A Little Room In Your Heart For Me Written By – Eddie Money 4:57
  • A5    So Good To Be In Love Again Written By – Eddie Money, Jimmy Lyon 4:12
  • B1    Baby Hold On Written By – Eddie Money, Jimmy Lyon 3:31
  • B2    Don't Worry Written By – Eddie Money, Jimmy Lyon 3:45
  • B3    Jealousys Written By – Eddie Money, Jimmy Lyon 3:59
  • B4    Got To Get Another Girl Written By – Eddie Money, Jimmy Lyon, John Nelson 3:26
  • B5    Gamblin' Man Written By – Dan Alexander (2), Eddie Money, Jimmy Lyon 4:12


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket