Shop by Price
Ed Sheeran - X - Gatefold Double 45RPM Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Ed Sheeran - X - Gatefold Double 45RPM Vinyl LP

£20.83 Exc. VAT |  


Ed Sheeran - X - Gatefold Double 45RPM Vinyl LP

Catalogue number 825646285877

As soon as + was finished, Sheeran started work on his second studio album. Around the time his first album was released in 2011, the first songs for the second album were written, "One" being the album opener, and another which eventually became a bonus track. 

Sheeran wrote with Johnny McDaid from Snow Patrol in hotel rooms while supporting them on the North American leg of the band's Fallen Empires Tour in 2012. 

He also wrote with Irish singer/songwriter and frequent tourmate Foy Vance, penning multiple potential songs for the album. Sheeran decided against releasing his second album in 2012, deciding instead to follow in the footsteps of fellow British acts like Adele and One Direction who had "broken America".  

In Autumn 2013, Sheeran performed three sold out nights at Madison Square Garden, finishing two and a half years on tour to focus on recording this new album.


A1 One 4:13

A2 I'm A Mess 4:05

A3 Sing 3:55

B1 Don't 3:40

B2 Nina 3:46

B3 Photograph 4:19

C1 Bloodstream 5:00

C2 Tenerife Sea 4:01

C3 Runaway 3:25

D1 The Man 4:10

D2 Thinking Out Loud 4:42

D3 Afire Love 5:14


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket