Shop by Price
B.B. King - Signature Collection 2x Vinyl LP (VP80718)
Zoom  Zoom

B.B. King - Signature Collection 2x Vinyl LP (VP80718)

£24.99 Exc. VAT |  


B.B. King - Signature Collection 2x Vinyl LP (VP80718)

B. B. King (b. September 16, 1925 in Itta Bena, Mississippi) is a U.S. blues guitarist and songwriter. He is among the most respected electric guitarists; Rolling Stone magazine ranked him third in its list of the hundred greatest guitarists of all time.

Born as Riley B. King, he began broadcasting his music live on a Memphis radio station called WDIA. At first, he used the name The Peptikon Boy on air, which later was changed to The Beale Street Blues Boy, and then further shortened to just Blues Boy or B.B. 

King's first hit on the R&B charts was 'Three o'Clock in the Morning' in 1951. He first found success outside the blues market with the 1968 remake of the Roy Hawkins tune, 'The Thrill Is Gone', which became a hit on both pop and R&B charts, a rare feat. King's mainstream success continued throughout the 1970s with songs like 'To Know You Is To Love You' and 'I Like To Live The Love'. From 1951 to 1985, King appeared on Billboard's R&B charts seventy-four times.
King continues to record to this day, recording both compilations of classic songs with other top artists, and new collaborative material with artists like Eric Clapton.


LP 1 

Side A 

1. Please Love Me 
2. You Upset Me Baby 
3. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer 
4. Everyday I Have The Blues 
5. Sneakin’ Around 
6. Bad Luck 
7. Three O’Clock Blues 
8. Story From My Heart And Soul 

Side B 
1. Woke Up This Morning 
2. Sweet Little Angel 
3. You Know I Love You 
4. Ten Long Years 
5. Did You Ever Love A Woman 
6. Crying Won’t Help You 
7. We Can’t Make It 
8. Time To Say Goodbye 

LP 2 

Side A 

1. Sweet Sixteen, Pt. 1 
2. Walking Dr. Bill 
3. Treat Me Right 
4. Mr. Pawnbroker 
5. Someday Baby 
6. Driving Wheel 
7. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now 

Side B 

1. Catfish Blues 
2. It’s My Own Fault 
3. Shoutin’ The Blues 
4. Easy Listening Blues 
5. I’m Gonna Sit In Till You Give In 

Bonus Tracks Live Recordings: 
6. Paying The Cost To Be The Boss 
7. The Thrill Is Gone

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket