Shop by Price
AC/DC - Highway to Hell 180g Vinyl LP (5107641)
Zoom  Zoom

AC/DC - Highway to Hell 180g Vinyl LP (5107641)

£18.33 Exc. VAT |  


AC/DC - Highway to Hell 180g Vinyl LP (5107641)

“Given that Bon Scott’s hard-partying, sex-booze-and-brawls lifestyle tragically caught up with him some six months after Highway to Hell was released, the album-opening title track — one of hard rock’s all-time classics — now takes on an eerie resonance. It’s not just a snotty, nihilistic party anthem, but a moment of unrepentant self-recognition from a rowdy ruffian who, for better or worse, exulted in what he was. The rest of the songs on Highway to Hell don’t lend themselves to any deep readings, but of course, that’s not the point. Highway to Hell distilled all the virtues of AC/DC’s signature minimalism — loud, simple, pounding riffs and grooving backbeats — into the tightest batch of songs the group had written to that point, barreling along at a take-no-prisoners rate and producing a handful of gems.” — All Music Guide


A1 Highway To Hell
A2 Girls Got Rhythm 
A3 Walk All Over You 
A4 Touch Too Much 
A5 Beating Around The Bush 
B1 Shot Down In Flames 
B2 Get It Hot 
B3 If You Want Blood (You've Got It) 
B4 Love Hungry Man 
B5 Night Prowler

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket