Shop by Price
The Wicker Man Original Soundtrack 180 Gram Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

The Wicker Man Original Soundtrack 180 Gram Vinyl LP

£23.74 Exc. VAT |  



The Wicker Man Original Soundtrack 180 Gram Vinyl LP

Catalogue number MOVLP063

Composed, arranged and recorded by Paul Giovanni and Magnet, The Wicker Man soundtrack contains folk songs performed by characters in the film (including some by members of the cast). For example, Lesley Mackie, who plays the character of Daisy in the film, sings the opening song, and various others in the CD Soundtrack. The songs were arranged to hint at a pre-Christian pagan European culture and vary between traditional songs, original Giovanni compositions and even nursery rhyme in "Baa, Baa, Black Sheep". Musicians forming the folk band in the film included Michael Cole (Flute and wind instruments) and Dick Wren (Violin). This mix of songs contributes to the film's atmosphere, contrasting rabble-rousing songs that depict the island's community like "The Landlord's Daughter" and the child-sung "Maypole" with the sinister "Fire Leap" and the erotic "Willow's Song" before culminating in the islanders' rendition of the Middle English "Sumer Is Icumen In".


Track Listings

Side 1
1. Corn Rigs
2. The Landlord's Daughter
3. Gently Johnny
4. Maypole
5. Fire Leap
6. The Tinker Of Rye
7. Willow's Song

Side 2
1. Procession
2. Chop Chop
3. Lullaby
4. Festival/Mirie It Is/Summer Is A-Cumen In
5. Opening Music/Loving Couples/The Ruined Church
6. The Masks/The Hobby Horse
7. Searching For Rowan
8. Appointment With The Wicker Man
9. Sunset

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket