Shop by Price
The Raveonettes - Pretty In Black Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

The Raveonettes - Pretty In Black Vinyl LP

£20.83 Exc. VAT |  



The Raveonettes - Pretty In Black Vinyl LP

Catalogue Number: MOVLP721 

The second full-length album of Danish Fifties/Psych Pop duo The Raveonettes was released in 2005. On Pretty In Black, Sune Rose Wagner and Sharin Foo abandoned the strict recording rules the band laid upon themselves on their preceding efforts (including limiting the amount of different chords in one song, keeping an entire album in one tuning - which was in fact B Flat Major for The Chain Gang Of Love) and keeping song running times under three minutes. Instead, the group further expand on their signature sound of Fifties inspired Rockabilly Noise Pop with the eerie feel of a thriller movie soundtrack. Special appearances on this album are made by Maureen Tucker of Velvet Underground on drums, Martin Rev on drum machine and Ronnie Spector, also known as Veronica Bennett of the fabulous Ronettes on backup vocals.


Track Listings

Side A 
1. The Heavens 
2. Seductress of Bums 
3. Love in a Trashcan 
4. Sleepwalking 
5. Uncertain Times 
6. My Boyfriend’s Back 
7. Here Comes Mary 

Side B 
1. Red Tan 
2. Twilight 
3. Somewhere in Texas 
4. You Say You Lie 
5. Ode to L.A. 
6. If I Was Young


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket