Shop by Price
Traffic - Traffic Vinyl LP

Traffic - Traffic Vinyl LP

£24.58 Exc. VAT |  


Traffic - Traffic 180 Gram Vinyl LP

Traffic were one of the premier architects of the acid rock movement in the sixties and blossomed further into one of the most important super groups of the seventies. Their recordings are the soundtrack to a generation of music enthusiasts that continues to this day and will forever stand the test of time.

In 1968, the legendary founding members Stevie Winwood, Dave Mason, Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood sojourned on after a smash debut with Dear Mr. Fantasy and continued the winning streak with the groundbreaking self-titled classic Traffic.

Known for their superior progressive rock, jazz and pop influences, the multi-faceted music of this LP offers non-stop entertainment which truly illustrates the legendary talent of this English quartet. Whether standout tracks from the pens of Dave Mason like the classic rock smash anthem Feelin’ Alright? or the prog-rock masterpiece Winwood and Capaldi’s classic Forty Thousand Headmen, the Traffic album has surely earned its reputation over the years as one of the more important albums of the classic rock era.

Filled with the piano driven melodies and vocals of the legendary Stevie Winwood , the hard rocking vocals and guitar work of the masterful Dave Mason, the explosive sax breaks by the late Chris Wood and the power drumming and vocals of the late great Jim Capaldi, the Traffic album will always be one of the most revered albums in their extraordinary career.

Even further classics ensued with each of the hard rockin’ ten tracks that make up this about the smash sounds of Pearly Queen or another Winwood and Capaldi classic Means To An End, plus more Dave Mason treasures like You Can All Join In or Don’t Be Sad...No matter what track is your favorite, it’s all about Traffic, classic Traffic, and it just doesn’t get much better than this.

Friday Music announces the Traffic/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series as they continue with the second installment with the monumental rock classic Traffic.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the original Island Records tapes at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray.

To make this an even more enjoyable limited edition happening, for a very short time, we are also including a very rare gatefold cover, which includes the original gatefold photo of Dave Mason, Stevie Winwood, Chris Wood and Jim Capaldi, for the first time in North America since its 1968 release!

Look to the Friday Music label for more Traffic masterpieces on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl in the very near future. Welcome back Traffic...with their amazing self-titled masterpiece Traffic...On pristine 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl...a true rock classic...only from your friends at Friday Music.




1. You Can All Join In

2. Pearly Queen

3. Don't Be Sad

4. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring

5. Feelin' Alright?

6. Vagabond Virgin

7. Forty Thousand Headman

8. Cryin' To Be Heard

9. No To To Live

10. Means To An End

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket