Shop by Price
Buddy Holly - Buddy Holly - Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Buddy Holly - Buddy Holly - Vinyl LP

£15.83 Exc. VAT |  


Buddy Holly - Buddy Holly - Vinyl LP

Catalogue number ROO68002

Buddy Holly was originally released on Coral Records on February 20, 1958 and is quite a remarkable document for the then 21-year-old singer/songwriter from Lubbock, Texas. Originally produced by Norman Petty, this is an amazingly timeless piece of music. Backed by his band “The Crickets,” this record is proof that Holly was a true innovator in his day. He tragically died way before his time at the age of 22 in February of 1959. From the opening bars of “I’m Gonna Love You,” through “Peggy Sue,” “Ready Teddy,” “Everyday,” “Words Of Love” and others, Holly’s amazing feel and unique style come forth in his own undeniable original way. 



1.  I’m Gonna Love You

2.  Peggy Sue

3.  Look At Me

4.  Listen To Me

5.  Valley Of Tears

6.  Ready Teddy

7.  Everyday

8.  Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues

9.  Words Of Love

10.  You’re So Square (Baby I Don’t Care)

11.  Rave On

12.  Little Baby

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket