Shop by Price
Priscilla Ahn - A Good Day 180 Gram Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Priscilla Ahn - A Good Day 180 Gram Vinyl LP

£30.83 Exc. VAT |  



Priscilla Ahn - A Good Day 2 x Vinyl LP

Catalogue number MFSL 1-363

2008 Vocal Pop Effort Teems With Capacious Low-Level Detail, Acoustic Information, Timbral Presence

LP Signals Arrival of Singer-Songwriter/Multi-Instrumentalist on Par with Norah Jones

Record is Meant for High-End Turntables, Analog-Friendly Amplifiers, and a Glass of Fine Bordeaux

Intimate, Personal Vibes Come Across Via Sensual Folk-Pop Ballads and Midtempo Pieces

As the label that founded Norah Jones, Blue Note strikes singer-songwriter gold again with Priscilla Ahn. The charming folk artist honed her skills at various L.A. clubs before translating her magnetic, intimate style on one of the new decade's most impressive debuts, A Good Day. Rife with organic production, subtly complex arrangements, and wise lyrics, the album signals the arrival of a talent on par with female contemporaries Norah Jones and Sara Bareilles.

Mastered from the original master tapes by Mobile Fidelity, A Good Day sounds positively exquisite on 180g LP, the very first time this sure-to-be audiophile vocal favorite has been made available on vinyl. While Mobile Fidelity typically issues albums that are at least a decade old, the label's engineers and decision makers felt too strongly about Ahn's 2008 album to squander any opportunity to release it. Such is the capacious amount of low-level detail, acoustic information, timbral presence, natural dynamics, and wide-spectrum frequency response present on a vocal-dominant effort that sparkles sonically as well as musically. A Good Day is the kind of airy album meant for high-end turntables, analog-friendly amplifiers, a cozy seat, and glass of fine Bordeaux.



Side 1

1. Dream

2. Walliflower

3. I Don't Think So

4. Masters In China

5. Leave The Light On

6. Red Cape

7. Astronaut

Side 2

1. Lullaby

2. Find My Way Back Home

3. Oppurtunity To Cry

4. A Good Day (Morning Song)

5. In A Tree

6. We Were free

7. Mine Is Fine 

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket