Shop by Price
Bob Dylan - Blonde on Blonde 3x 45RPM Vinyl LP Box Set MFSL3-45009
Zoom  Zoom

Bob Dylan - Blonde on Blonde 3x 45RPM Vinyl LP Box Set MFSL3-45009

£94.16 Exc. VAT |  


Bob Dylan - Blonde on Blonde 3x 45RPM Vinyl LP Box Set MFSL3-45009

Blonde on Blonde is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on May 16, 1966 on Columbia Records. Recording sessions began in New York in October 1965 with numerous backing musicians, including members of Dylan's live backing band, The Hawks. Though sessions continued until January 1966, they yielded only one track that made it onto the final album—"One of Us Must Know (Sooner or Later)". At producer Bob Johnston's suggestion, Dylan, keyboardist Al Kooper, and guitarist Robbie Robertson moved to the CBS studios in Nashville, Tennessee. These sessions, augmented by some of Nashville's top session musicians, were more fruitful, and in February and March all the remaining songs for the album were recorded.

Blonde on Blonde completed the trilogy of rock albums that Dylan recorded in 1965 and 1966, starting with Bringing It All Back Home and Highway 61 Revisited. Critics often rank Blonde on Blonde as one of the greatest albums of all time. Combining the expertise of Nashville session musicians with a modernist literary sensibility, the album's songs have been described as operating on a grand scale musically, while featuring lyrics one critic called "a unique blend of the visionary and the colloquial". It was one of the first double albums in rock music.


A1 Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 
A2 Pledging My Time 
B1 Visions Of Johanna 
B2 One Of Us Must Know (Sooner Or Later) 
C1 I Want You 
C2 Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again 
C3 Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
D1 Just Like A Woman 
D2 Most Likely You Go Your Way And I'll Go Mine 
D3 Temporary Like Achilles 
E1 Absolutely Sweet Marie 
E2 4th Time Around 
E3 Obviously 5 Believers
F Sad Eyed Lady Of The Lowlands

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket