Shop by Price
Bob Dylan Nashville Skyline Vinyl LP MFSL 2-424
Zoom  Zoom

Bob Dylan Nashville Skyline Vinyl LP MFSL 2-424

£53.96 Exc. VAT |  


Nashville Skyline Vinyl LP MFSL 2-424

For an artist whose career is flush with enigma, myth, and disguise, Nashville Skyline still surprises more than almost any other Bob Dylan move more than four decades after its original release. Distinguished from every other Dylan album by virtue of the smooth vocal performances and simple ease, the 1969 record witnesses the icon’s full-on foray into country and trailblazing of the countryrock movement that followed. Embracing a cozy and warm persona, Dylan frames songs as ballads, rags, lullabies, and gentle honky-tonk dances. He adheres to brevity, keeping arrangements free of any filler and allowing melodies to immediately work their magic by placing hummable memories inside listeners’ heads. The presence of Nashville’s most crackerjack studio musicians only adds to the allure.


A1 Girl From The North Country
A2 Nashville Skyline Rag
B1 To Be Alone With You
B2 I Threw It All Away
B3 Peggy Day
C1 Lay Lady Lay
C2 One More Night
C3 Tell Me That It Isn't True
D1 Country Pie
D2 Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket