Shop by Price
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors Vinyl LP

£24.99 Exc. VAT |  


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors Vinyl LP

Catalogue number MOFI 1-019

1977 Smash Remains South Rock Legends’ Finest Hour: Includes “What’s Your Name” and “That Smell”

Last Album Made By Original Members Ronnie Van Zant and Allen Collins

Triple-Guitar Front of Steve Gaines, Gary Rossington, and Collins Remains Rock’s Most Formidable Assembly of Six-String Players

Street Survivors remains Lynyrd Skynyrd’s finest hour, and for many reasons. The last album recorded with original vocalist Ronnie Van Zant and guitarist Allen Collins, who passed away in a tragic plane accident three days after its release, the 1977 set is both mythical for its historical significance as well as infallible songwriting quality. Then there’s the triple-guitar front of Collins, Gary Rossington, and Steve Gaines, which, together, comprise the most formidable combination of lead six-string players assembled on an original album. Add in freshly inspired performances and classic Muscle Shoals production, and you have a timeless work of art.

Mastered from the original master tapes and pressed at RTI (the best record plant in North America), Mobile Fidelity Silver Series' limited edition LP presents Skynyrd’s landmark effort in a dynamic, organic, soulful, and balanced sound that puts the musicians on a wide soundstage that will make you think they are standing on a stage in your room. In particular, Van Zant’s reenergized singing comes through with utmost clarity and verve. The complex web of guitars is now unraveled, with each of the instrumentalists possessing their own space, allowing their contributions to assume a transparency that further lends to the music’s impact. Background vocals, too, rise up above what had heretofore been an artificial ceiling.


About Silver Series: Coming from Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, the MoFi Silver Label Vinyl Series features an eclectic mix of recordings. This series is mastered and cut on the famous Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab state-of-the-art Tim de Paravacini-designed mastering system. Vinyl is pressed at RTI on audiophile-grade standard vinyl and are numbered limited-editions. Future releases will continue to stretch stylistic boundaries, as the MoFi Silver Label continues to explore music from many different genres. Expand your musical horizons with the Silver Label!




Side 1

1. What's Your Name

2. That Smell

3. One More Time

4. I Know A Little

Side 2

1. You Got That Right

2. I Never Dreamed

3. Honky Tonk Night Time Man

4. Ain't No Good Life

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket