Shop by Price
Laura Marling - Once I Was An Eagle Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Laura Marling - Once I Was An Eagle Vinyl LP

£25.83 Exc. VAT |  




Laura Marling - Once I Was An Eagle Vinyl LP

Catalogue Number: RIB40031 

Once I Was An Eagle marks the fourth LP from the singer much likened to Bob Dylan and Joni Mitchell, at only 23 she has already taken the folk world by storm and we are sure will continue to do so for many more years to come.

“Once I Was An Eagle”, then, features 16 tracks, though you could alternatively call it 13 tracks, since the first four seamlessly collapse into one another, in a compelling stream-of-consciousness raga that lasts around 15 minutes. As opening statements go, it’s a strikingly uncompromising one, as Marling sings, speaks and picks her way around an ebbing and flowing cluster of chords. As was the case on quite a lot of her last album.



Track Listings

1. Take the Night Off 
2. I Was an Eagle 
3. You Know 
4. Breathe 
5. Master Hunter 
6. Little Love Caster 
7. Devil's Resting Place 
8. Interlude 
9. Undine 
10. Where Can I Go? 
11. Once 
12. Pray For Me 
13. When Were You Happy? (And How Long has That Been) 
14. Love be Brave 
15. Little Bird 
16. Saved These Words



Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket