Shop by Price
Lyle Lovett - Release Me Vinyl P

Lyle Lovett - Release Me Vinyl P

£23.33 Exc. VAT |  


Lyle Lovett - Release Me 2 x Vinyl LP

Co-produced with Nathaniel Kunkel, Release Me marks the end of an era as it's Lyle Lovett's last record for Curb/Universal Music Group after being on the label for his entire career. Release Me is quintessential Lyle, mixing a smart collection of originals and covers that show not only the breadth of this Texas legend's deep talents, but also the diversity of his influences. The 14-song set includes guest appearances from K.D. Lang, Kat Edmonson and Sara & Sean Watkins. Covers include Lyle's take on classic songs like "Release Me," "White Freightliner Blues," "Brown Eyed Handsome Man" and "Isn't That So".

Mastered by Doug Sax and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!



Side 1

1. Garfield's Blackberry Blossom 

2. Release Me

3. White Boy Lost In The Blues

4. Baby, It's Cold Outside

5. Isn't That So

Side 2

1. Understand You

2. Brown Eyed Handsome Man

3. Keep It Clean

4. One Way Gal

5. Dress Of Laces

Side 3

1. The Girl With The Holiday Smile

2. Night's Lullaby

3. White Freightliner Blues 

4. Keep Us Steadfast

Side 4

1. The Girl With The Holiday Smile

2. Night's Lullaby 

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket