Shop by Price
Steve Wilson - Transience 2x Vinyl LP KSCOPE904
Zoom  Zoom

Steve Wilson - Transience 2x Vinyl LP KSCOPE904

£20.83 Exc. VAT |  


Steve Wilson - Transience 2x Vinyl LP KSCOPE904

Steven says: “In the past I mostly resisted requests from record labels to compile or anthologise, but this time I enjoyed the challenge of trying to sequence an album that would act as a more easygoing introduction to my music. These are mostly the shorter song-based tracks (some represented by edits), so it’s perhaps the ideal way to introduce a friend or partner to SW music without the more “difficult” stuff getting in the way. For once I have also given in to narcissism and put my face on the cover, without a gas mask or anything else obscuring it!”

As well as containing a few especially created edits, the album contains a new recording of ‘Lazarus’, which Steven has been performing on tour with his band recently. This new version is based on a live recording made earlier this year, later overdubbed in the studio.


A1 Transience (Single Version) 3:10
A2 Harmony Korine 5:07
A3 Postcard 4:27
A4 Significant Other 4:31
A5 Insurgentes 3:54
B1 The Pin Drop 5:01
B2 Happy Returns (Edit) 5:11
B3 Deform To Form A Star (Edit) 5:53
B4 Thank You 4:39
C1 Index 4:47
C2 Hand Cannot Erase 4:13
C3 Lazarus (2015 Recording) 3:57
C4 Drive Home 7:33

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket