Shop by Price
Joe Cocker - Sheffield Steel 180 Gram Vinyl LP

Joe Cocker - Sheffield Steel 180 Gram Vinyl LP

£19.16 Exc. VAT |  


Joe Cocker - Sheffield Steel Vinyl LP


Without a label since 1978, Joe Cocker signed to Island Records in 1981.Chris Blackwell (head of Island) took him to the Bahamas, where he recorded a 12" single, "Sweet Little Woman"/"Look What You've Done," and continued working on a full length album: Sheffield Steel .

Typically, however, Cocker made his own a group of high-quality songs from major songwriters. Bob Dylan's "Seven Days" was an obscure tune only previously heard in a 1979 recording by Ron Wood. Cocker succeeded with Randy Newman's "Marie" . Cocker got a jump on what would be the title track to Steve Winwood's next album, "Talking Back to the Night," and he approached Jimmy Webb's "Just Like Always" with delicacy.




1. Look What You've Done

2. Shocked

3. Sweet Little Woman

4. Seven Days

5. Marie

6. Ruby Lee

7. Many Rivers To Cross

8. So Good, So Right

9. Talking Back To The Night

10. Just Like Always

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket