Shop by Price
Holly Cole - Holly Cole Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Holly Cole - Holly Cole Vinyl LP

£28.74 Exc. VAT |  



Holly Cole - Holly Cole Vinyl LP 

180-gram reissue. Intense black and white retro artwork and another deeply exciting collection of songs from Holly Cole. Performed with a large ensemble of top-notch jazz players from New York, directed by Greg Cohen with arrangements by Gil Goldstein and recorded live in the studio. A superlative singer on top of her game, coming up with fascinating interpretations of hand-picked song classics — from Irving Berlin to A.C. Jobim. Final proof that this voice belongs with the very best: Intense and thrilling, sensual and sensitive. Jazz noir à la Cole.


Track Listings

1. House Is Haunted by the Echo of Your Last
2. Charade
3. I Will Wait for You
4. Waters of March
5. Alley Cat Song
6. Larger Than Life
7. Be Careful, It's My Heart
8. It's Alright with Me
9. You're My Thrill
10. Life Is Just a Bowl of Cherries
11. Reaching for the Moon



Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket