Shop by Price
Elvis Presley - As Recorded At Madison Square Garden Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Elvis Presley - As Recorded At Madison Square Garden Vinyl LP

£25.83 Exc. VAT |  




Elvis Presley - As Recorded At Madison Square Garden 2 x 180 Gram Vinyl LP  

Catalogue Number: MOVLP643 


The live album ‘As Recorded at Madison Square Garden’ was originally released in June 1972, just one week after the concert took place at the Madison Square Garden arena in New York City. This show was Presley's first live concert in the Big Apple since the 1950s. Many musicians attended one of his shows most notably amongst them George Harrison, Art Garfunkel, David Bowie, all the members of both Ten Years After and Led Zeppelin, Paul Simon and Bob Dylan. Being backed by an eight-piece band, an orchestra and eight backup singers the show itself is the more elaborately produced follow-up to his Las Vegas performances of 1969-1970.


Track Listings


A1. Introduction: Also sprach Zarathustra (Theme from 2001: A Space Odyssey) 

A2. That’s All Right 

A3. Proud Mary 

A4. Never Been To Spain 

A5. You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me 

A6. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’ 


B1. Polk Salad Annie 

B2. Love Me 

B3. All Shook Up 

B4. Heartbreak Hotel 

B5. Medley (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear/Don’t Be Cruel 

B6. Love Me Tender 


C1. The Impossible Dream (The Quest) 

C2. Introductions By Elvis 

C3. Hound Dog 

C4. Suspicious Minds 

C5. For The Good Times 


D1. An American Trilogy 

D2. Funny How Time Slips Away

D3. I Can’t Stop Loving You 

D4. Can’t Help Falling In Love 

D5. End Theme (Orchestra)



Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket