Shop by Price
The Doors - Strange Days Vinyl LP (Elektra Records)

The Doors - Strange Days Vinyl LP (Elektra Records)

£18.33 Exc. VAT |  


The Doors - Strange Days Vinyl LP 

Elektra Records, Catalogue Number EKS-74014

Sinister, beguiling ... these were words reviewers used to describe The Door’s melodic psychedelic-era genre-blending sound. A mix of blues, Eastern music, classical and pop fueled hits such as the bluesy “Love Me Two Times” and “People Are Strange” from The Door’s debut follow-up, Strange Days.

Strange Days featured a smattering of edgy recitations (“Horse Latitudes”) and smoky rockers (“My Eyes Have Seen You”). Morrison’s rallying cry “We want the world, and we want it now!” from the ambitious extended track, “When the Music’s Over,” marked a touchstone for that era’s counterculture movement. Rolling Stone described Strange Days as having “all the power and energy of the first LP, but (it’s) more subtle, more intricate and much more effective.”




A1   Strange Days 3:05  
A2   You're Lost Little Girl 3:01  
A3   Love Me Two Times 3:23  
A4   Unhappy Girl 2:00  
A5   Horse Latitudes 1:30  
A6   Moonlight Drive 3:00  
B1   People Are Strange 2:10  
B2   My Eyes Have Seen You 2:22  
B3   I Can't See Your Face In My Mind 3:18  
B4   When The Music's Over 11:00


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket