Shop by Price
Deep Purple - Slaves & Masters Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Deep Purple - Slaves & Masters Vinyl LP

£20.83 Exc. VAT |  



Deep Purple - Slaves & Masters Vinyl LP

Catalogue Number: MOVLP505 

Slaves and Masters is the thirteenth studio album by Deep Purple, and was released in 1990. Deep Purple went through more than their share of personnel changes over the years. In 1990, their lineup consisted of guitarist Ritchie Blackmore (who had returned to the Purple fold in 1984 after leaving the band to form Rainbow following the release of Stormbringer in November 1974), singer Joe Lynn Turner(who was once the lead singer of Rainbow), keyboardist/organist Jon Lord, drummer Ian Paice, and bassist Roger Glover.

Longtime Purple followers were more than happy with the return of Blackmore. “King Of Dreams,” “The Cut Runs Deep,” and “Fire In The Basement” are all classic Deep Purple tracks. Blackmore’s guitar solos and Lord’s keyboard runs harp back to the Deep Purple of old. The album sounds like a cross between a Rainbow and a Deep Purple album. Now available again on “Heavy” 180 grams vinyl with an insert.

Track Listing

1. King Of Dreams
2. Cut Runs Deep
3. Fire In The Basement
4. Truth Hurts
5. Breakfast In Bed
6. Love Conquers All
7. Fortune Teller
8. Too Much Is Not Enough
9. Wicked Ways





Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket