Shop by Price
Black Keys - Thickfreakness Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Black Keys - Thickfreakness Vinyl LP

£18.33 Exc. VAT |  



Black Keys - Thickfreakness Vinyl LP

Catalogue Number: FATPOSS80371 

Within a week of signing to Fat Possum, The Black Keys delivered their second studio album, Thickfreakness’. It was recorded on a Tascam 388 in Carney’s basement in a single 14-hour session and was released in April 2003. The record received positive reviews from critics and spawned three singles: ‘Set You Free’, ‘Hard Row’, and a cover of Richard Berry’s ‘Have Love, Will Travel’. The other cover from the album was Junior Kimbrough’s ‘Everywhere I Go’.

Time Magazine later named ‘Thickfreakness’ the Third Best Album Of 2003.

Track Listing

1. Thickfreakness 
2. Hard Row 
3. Set You Free 
4. Midnight in Her Eyes 
5. Have Love Will Travel 
6. Hurt Like Mine 
7. Everywhere I Go 
8. No Trust 
9. If You See Me 
10. Hold Me in Your Arms 
11. I Cry Alone


Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket