Shop by Price
Bryan Adams - Waking Up The Neighbours 2 x 180 Gram Vinyl LP

Bryan Adams - Waking Up The Neighbours 2 x 180 Gram Vinyl LP

£34.16 Exc. VAT |  


Bryan Adams - Waking Up The Neighbours 2x 180 gram Vinyl LP

Catalogue Number: AFZLP2130

Bryan Adams' sixth studio album, 1991's Waking Up the Neighbours, is filled with big rockers, solid rhythms, and unique songwriting. The nearly 75 minute 2LP set is loaded with show-stopping arena rockers and mid-tempo ballads including five hit singles. The most notable track is the Robin Hood Prince of Thieves theme "(Everything I Do) I Do It For You", which spent seven weeks atop the US pop charts. The song was also a phenomenon in Europe. The album became Bryan's biggest hit ever topping the charts in 16 countries, selling about 10 million copies worldwide, and is one of the biggest selling singles of all time. The song was nominated for an Academy Award and won a Grammy Award in 1992 for Best Song Written For A Motion Picture or Television.

Other singles which followed included the rockin' "Can't Stop This Thing We Started", which became a number two hit, the mid-tempo ballads "Do I Have To Say the Words" and "Thought I'd Died and Gone To Heaven" and the fun, straight-ahead rocker "There Will Never Be Another Tonight". Adams co-produced the album with Robert "Mutt" Lange previously known for his work with AC/DC, Foreigner and Def Leppard.

Audio Fidelity is proud to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Waking Up the Neighbours and to honor Bryan Adams who has sold more than 65 million albums worldwide, toured six continents, garnered 21 top 10 hits, earned nominations for three Academy Awards and five Golden Globes, received 18 Juno Awards, an American Music Award, and five ASCAP Film and Television Music Awards for Most Performed Song from a Motion Picture - his music has appeared on more than 40 movie soundtracks.


Track Listings

Side 1
1. Is Your Mama Gonna Miss Ya?
2. Hey Honey - I'm Packin' You In!
3. Can't Stop This Things We Started
4. Thought I'd Died And Gone To Heaven

Side 2
1. Not Guilty
2. Vanishing
3. House Arrest
4. Do I Have To Say The Words?

Side 3
1. There Will Never Be Another Tonight
2. All I Want Is You
3. Depend On Me
4. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You

Side 4
1. If You Wanna Leave Me (Can I Come Too)
2. Touch The Hand
3. Don't Drop That Bomb On Me

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket