Shop by Price
Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue 2x Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue 2x Vinyl LP

£61.66 Exc. VAT |  



Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue, 2x Vinyl LP

Premonition Records, Catalogue Number 90760-1

Once in a blue moon, there might emerge a particular recording that is so special that it outshines its peers. Cafe Blue is such a recording. This recording of an outstanding female vocalist won more than 15 awards of best reviews from international major magazines of music institutions. But the most important aspect of this disc crystallizes in the two songs for which Barber herself has written the lyrics. The down-and-out sophistication of "What A Shame" and the self-effacing wonderment of "Too Rich For My Blood", show a serious jazz musician exploring the emotional domain normally occupied by pop and rock artists.

Mastered by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab.


1.   What A Shame
2.   Mourning Grace
3.   A Taste Of Honey
4.   Ode To Billy Joe
5.   Too Rich For My Blood
6.   Manha de Carnaval
7.   Inch Worm
8.   Wood Is A Pleasant Thing To Think About
9.   Nardis
10.   The Thrill Is Gone
11.   Romanesque
12.   Yellow Car III

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Customers who bought this item also bought:

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket