Shop by Price
The Beatles - Live at the BBC 3 x Vinyl LP
Zoom  Zoom

The Beatles - Live at the BBC 3 x Vinyl LP

£62.91 Exc. VAT |  


The Beatles - Live at the BBC 3 x Vinyl LP

Catalogue number 3758940

Newly remastered for reissue on November 11, The Beatles’ first Live at the BBC album sounds and looks better than ever. This collection of the group’s BBC sessions mixed versions of their hits with a treasure trove of 30 songs The Beatles performed on air but never released on record in the 1960s. The compelling track list ranged from a rare performance of the little known Lennon-McCartney original “I’ll Be On My Way” to covers of classic rock ’n’ roll and contemporary rhythm and blues songs. At the time of its release, Live at the BBC was hailed by Rolling Stone as “an exhilarating portrait of a band in the process of shaping its own voice and vision.” It earned a GRAMMY® Award nomination for Best Historical Album.

Disc: 1

1. Beatles Greetings

2. From Us To You

3. Riding On A Bus

4. I Got A Woman

5. Too Much Monkey Business

6. Keep Your Hands Off My Baby

7. I'll Be On My Way

8. Young Blood

9. A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues

10. Sure To Fall (In Love With You)

11. Some Other Guy

12. Thank You Girl

13. Sha La La La La!

14. Baby It's You

15. That's All Right (Mama)

16. Carol

17. What Is It, George?

18. Soldier Of Love

19. A Little Rhyme

20. Clarabella

21. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)

22. Crying, Waiting, Hoping

23. Dear Wack!

24. You Really Got A Hold On Me

Disc: 2

1. To Know Her Is To Love Her

2. A Taste Of Honey

3. Long Tall Sally

4. I Saw Her Standing There

5. The Honeymoon Song

6. Johnny B Goode

7. Memphis, Tennessee

8. Lucille

9. Can't Buy Me Love

10. From Fluff To You

11. Till There Was You

12. Crinsk Dee Night

13. A Hard Day's Night

14. Ringo? Yep!

15. I Wanna Be Your Man

16. Just A Rumour

17. Roll Over Beethoven

18. All My Loving

19. Things We Said Today

20. She's A Woman

21. Sweet Little Sixteen

22. 1822!

23. Lonesome Tears In My Eyes

Disc: 3

1. Nothin' Shakin'

2. The Hippy Hippy Shake

3. Glad All Over

4. I Just Don't Understand

5. So How Come (No One Loves Me)

6. I Feel Fine

7. I'm A Loser

8. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby

9. Rock and Roll Music

10. Ticket To Ride

11. Dizzy Miss Lizzy

12. Kansas City / Hey - Hey

13. Set Fire To That Lot!

14. Matchbox

15. I Forgot To Remember To Forget

16. Love These Goon Shows!

17. I Got To Find My Baby

18. Ooh! My Soul

19. Ooh! My Arms

20. Don't Ever Change

21. Slow Down

22. Honey Don't

23. Love Me Do

24. From Us To You

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

01733 350 878
GBP EURO USD YEN   TOTAL: £0.00    View Basket